An Unbiased Review of “Tarot Court Cards For Beginners,” by Leeza Robertson

The court cards are a common snag that tarot readers run into. One of my besties has been reading tarot for longer than I’ve been alive, and they still have issues with the courts. This book provides an interesting new take on the court cards, and how to approach them.

Basically, Robertson personifies the court cards into individuals, with wants and goals and jobs to do and advice to give.

I think this makes them more approachable than just listing the common meanings and expecting people to memorize them, or using the list as a reference tool. At the end of every chapter, Robertson has a tarot spread that uses that court persona as the basis for a reading.

I don’t think this is a beginner’s book, per se; it’s for anyone who’s having trouble interpreting the court cards. I’m going to offer it to my friend, see if they gain any clarity with this new approach.

3/5 stars, only because not very much of it stuck in my head. It’s a good thing I take notes.


Leave a comment